ceph.git
3 weeks agobump version to 14.2.2-pve1 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 09:17:27 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
bump version to 14.2.2-pve1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agoimport ceph nautilus 14.2.2
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 09:16:03 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
import ceph nautilus 14.2.2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agobuildsys: use download.ceph.com to download source tar ball
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 17:08:45 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
buildsys: use download.ceph.com to download source tar ball

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agobuildsys: call lintian and fix python3-ceph-argparse arch
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 17:08:10 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
buildsys: call lintian and fix python3-ceph-argparse arch

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agobump version to 14.2.1-pve2
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 10:08:43 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
bump version to 14.2.1-pve2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agochange ceph mgr plugin dependencies
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 06:38:49 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
change ceph mgr plugin dependencies

only suggest not recommend the plugins

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agofollowup: use more specific package version check for ceph-osd activation removal
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 09:36:53 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
followup: use more specific package version check for ceph-osd activation removal

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agoadd patch to remove init.d ceph script
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 14:43:49 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
add patch to remove init.d ceph script

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
6 weeks agoadd postinst code to remove old ceph osd activation script
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 14:43:48 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
add postinst code to remove old ceph osd activation script

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agoadd ceph-volume zap fix
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 14:46:13 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
add ceph-volume zap fix

this is pending review upstream

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agobump version to 14.2.1-pve1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:13:59 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
bump version to 14.2.1-pve1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agobuildsys: clean: also cleanup tmp directory
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:12:27 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
buildsys: clean: also cleanup tmp directory

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agodrop patches applied upstream
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 12:52:17 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
drop patches applied upstream

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 weeks agoupdate sources to ceph Nautilus 14.2.1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
update sources to ceph Nautilus 14.2.1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agobump version to 12.2.12-pve1 luminous-stable-5 luminous-stable-6
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:41:58 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.12-pve1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agoset Release to 5.4
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:40:58 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
set Release to 5.4

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 months agoimport ceph 12.2.12
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:40:44 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
import ceph 12.2.12

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agobump version to 12.2.11-pve1
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 09:32:55 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
bump version to 12.2.11-pve1

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: pull changelog out of patches
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 09:12:11 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
build: pull changelog out of patches

to simplify rebasing on new upstream releases.

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
6 months agorebase patches to upstream release
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 08:39:05 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
rebase patches to upstream release

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
6 months agoupdate source to 12.2.11
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 08:29:01 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
update source to 12.2.11

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
8 months agobump version to 12.2.10-pve1
Alwin Antreich [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 13:46:16 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
bump version to 12.2.10-pve1

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
8 months agocherry-pick - os/bluestore: handle spurious read errors
Alwin Antreich [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 13:45:20 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
cherry-pick - os/bluestore: handle spurious read errors

The patch retries the read if the checksum verification fails, usually seen on
hosts under memory pressure.

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
8 months agoupdate sources to 12.2.10
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 14:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
update sources to 12.2.10

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
9 months agopatches: remove fuzz and re-format
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 12:40:56 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
patches: remove fuzz and re-format

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
9 months agobuild: add dsc target
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 12:40:55 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
build: add dsc target

to build a source package

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
11 months agobump version to 12.2.8-pve1
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 08:20:21 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.8-pve1

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
11 months agoupdate sources to 12.2.8
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 08:02:44 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
update sources to 12.2.8

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 12.2.7-pve1
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 14:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.7-pve1

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
12 months agoupdate sources to 12.2.7
Alwin Antreich [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 07:51:46 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
update sources to 12.2.7

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 12.2.5-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 08:03:10 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.5-pve1

15 months agoupdate sources to v12.2.5
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 08:02:09 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
update sources to v12.2.5

17 months agobump version to 12.2.4-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 13:43:44 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
bump version to 12.2.4-pve1

17 months agoupdate sources to v12.2.4
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 13:41:53 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
update sources to v12.2.4

17 months agobump version to 12.2.3-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 11:27:52 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
bump version to 12.2.3-pve1

17 months agofix upgrade path from 12.2.2-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:21:02 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
fix upgrade path from 12.2.2-pve1

for systems that had ceph-test installed.

17 months agorebase patches
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 11:27:39 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
rebase patches

17 months agoupdate sources to v12.2.3
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 11:26:51 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
update sources to v12.2.3

20 months agobump version to 12.2.2-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:31:02 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
bump version to 12.2.2-pve1

20 months agorevert ceph-disk deprecation
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:29:36 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
revert ceph-disk deprecation

20 months agoenable LZ4 support
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:29:16 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
enable LZ4 support

20 months agodrop patches applied upstream
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 09:27:58 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
drop patches applied upstream

20 months agoupdate sources to 12.2.2
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 08:02:46 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
update sources to 12.2.2

22 months agobump version to 12.2.1-pve3
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:33:03 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.1-pve3

22 months agocherry-pick monitor obsolete command fix
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:30:58 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
cherry-pick monitor obsolete command fix

22 months agocherry-pick OSD activation fix
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:22:46 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
cherry-pick OSD activation fix

the ceph-osd@ID services should not be enabled persistently, as they get
enabled and started via UDEV/ceph.service -> ceph-disk.

22 months agobump version to 12.2.1-pve2
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 06:49:01 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.1-pve2

22 months agocherry-pick RDMA bug fix
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 06:43:23 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
cherry-pick RDMA bug fix

22 months agobuild: include rados-objclass-dev package
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 10:15:19 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
build: include rados-objclass-dev package

22 months agobuild: fix circular dependency
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 08:52:32 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
build: fix circular dependency

22 months agobump version to 12.2.1-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 08:05:07 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.1-pve1

22 months agoupdate sources to v12.2.1
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 07:57:31 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
update sources to v12.2.1

23 months agobump version to 12.2.0-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:43:27 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
bump version to 12.2.0-pve1

23 months agoupdate sources to v12.2.0
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:42:40 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
update sources to v12.2.0

2 years agobump version to 12.1.4-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 07:19:21 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
bump version to 12.1.4-pve1

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.1.4
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 07:18:31 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
update sources to v12.1.4

2 years agobump version to 12.1.3-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:45:57 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
bump version to 12.1.3-pve1

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.1.3
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:44:16 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
update sources to v12.1.3

2 years agobump version to 12.1.2-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 10:39:54 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
bump version to 12.1.2-pve1

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.1.2
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 10:39:31 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
update sources to v12.1.2

2 years agobump version to 12.1.1-pve1 while rebasing patches
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:25:28 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
bump version to 12.1.1-pve1 while rebasing patches

and drop those applied upstream

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.1.1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:16:26 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
update sources to v12.1.1

2 years agobuildsys: fix parallel builds
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:20:07 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
buildsys: fix parallel builds

2 years agofix Debian bug #582819, bump version to 12.1.0-pve2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:05:07 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
fix Debian bug #582819, bump version to 12.1.0-pve2

2 years agobump version to 12.1.0-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 07:47:49 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
bump version to 12.1.0-pve1

2 years agorebase patches
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 07:46:23 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
rebase patches

and drop those applied upstream

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.1.0
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 07:46:02 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
update sources to v12.1.0

2 years agobump version to 12.0.3-pve3
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 07:28:59 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
bump version to 12.0.3-pve3

2 years agobuild: use git to get GITVERSION
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 07:30:52 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
build: use git to get GITVERSION

2 years agoupdate logrotate fix to final version
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 07:27:32 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
update logrotate fix to final version

2 years agoupdate version to 12.0.3-pve2
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:22:43 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
update version to 12.0.3-pve2

2 years agoupdate logrotate fix
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:19:37 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
update logrotate fix

2 years agobump version to 12.0.3-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:29:05 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
bump version to 12.0.3-pve1

2 years agoceph-common: fix logrotate on upgrade from Debian package
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 10:21:07 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
ceph-common: fix logrotate on upgrade from Debian package

2 years agodisable broken ceph-mgr module
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:26:56 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
disable broken ceph-mgr module

2 years agouse correct git version
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:24:17 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
use correct git version

2 years agodrop cherry-picked upgrade commit
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 23 May 2017 12:12:40 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
drop cherry-picked upgrade commit

it is contained in 12.0.3

2 years agouse bundled boost instead of Debian's
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 23 May 2017 12:11:46 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
use bundled boost instead of Debian's

since Ceph now requires boost_container, which is not
available in Debian Stretch

2 years agoadd subtree-ish sources for 12.0.3
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:20:50 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
add subtree-ish sources for 12.0.3

2 years agoswitch to subtree-ish, update to 12.0.3
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 23 May 2017 12:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
switch to subtree-ish, update to 12.0.3

2 years agobump version to 12.0.2-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:21:21 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
bump version to 12.0.2-pve1

2 years agocherry-pick monitor fix
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
cherry-pick monitor fix

otherwise monitors won't start after the upgrade from <=
12.0.2..

2 years agorebase patches on top of v12.0.2
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:19:03 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
rebase patches on top of v12.0.2

and drop IPv6 segfault patch, applied upstream

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.0.2
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:16:13 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
update sources to v12.0.2

2 years agobuild: add isa-l_crypto submodule
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:42:16 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
build: add isa-l_crypto submodule

2 years agobump version to 12.0.1-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:44:04 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
bump version to 12.0.1-pve1

2 years agoRevert "buildsys: tag with our version string"
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:18:50 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Revert "buildsys: tag with our version string"

probably not worth the effort - our own storage plugin
parser (and who knows what else) expects the plain version
output without any trailing stuff.

This reverts commit 2b7a685a182ee7368d0f473dc4ff76a09125213b.

2 years agobuildsys: split out -dbg packages
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:47:41 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
buildsys: split out -dbg packages

2 years agore-add boost build dependencies
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:41:37 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
re-add boost build dependencies

2 years agorebase patches on v12.0.1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:13:34 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
rebase patches on v12.0.1

2 years agoupdate sources to v12.0.1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:41:00 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
update sources to v12.0.1

2 years agoupdate IPv6 patch to version submitted upstream
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:25:23 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
update IPv6 patch to version submitted upstream

2 years agobump version to 12.0.0-pve3
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:56:25 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
bump version to 12.0.0-pve3

2 years agofix IPv6 monitor creation bug
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:51:22 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
fix IPv6 monitor creation bug

2 years agobuildsys: tag with our version string
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:05:47 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
buildsys: tag with our version string

2 years agoadd patch for dh_systemd_enable
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:04:13 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
add patch for dh_systemd_enable

2 years agobump version to 12.0.0-pve2
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:51:36 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
bump version to 12.0.0-pve2

2 years agobuildsys: add arch-indep debs to clean target
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:57:18 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
buildsys: add arch-indep debs to clean target

2 years agobuildsys: leave .git in tar.gz
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:55:21 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
buildsys: leave .git in tar.gz

but do a shallow clone and exclude submodule history

ceph gets the version string from "git describe" output..

2 years agobuildsys: clean up clean target
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:52:51 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
buildsys: clean up clean target