corosync-pve.git
6 months agobump version to 2.4.4-pve1 master
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:37 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
bump version to 2.4.4-pve1

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agodo not ship augeas stuff
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 15:41:11 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
do not ship augeas stuff

we do not want that qugeas manages the corosync config as it does
not knows from our blessed master config in /etc/pve/corosync.conf
and this saves us a build depedency.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: add new build artifacts to clean target
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:36 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
build: add new build artifacts to clean target

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: add dbgsym packages to Makefile
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
build: add dbgsym packages to Makefile

and cleanup *.deb variable handling.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: move some patches into debian/
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
build: move some patches into debian/

otherwise building a source package is not possible, since the upstream
files would get dirtied by preparing the build directory.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: add dsc target
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:33 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
build: add dsc target

to build a source package

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agod/control: bump versioned b-d on libqb
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:32 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
d/control: bump versioned b-d on libqb

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: drop patch applied upstream
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:31 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
build: drop patch applied upstream

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agobuild: revert upstream switch to DH 11
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:30 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
build: revert upstream switch to DH 11

not yet available in Debian Stretch without backports

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agorebase and re-format patches
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:29 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
rebase and re-format patches

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
6 months agoupdate sources to 2.4.4-3
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 13:26:28 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
update sources to 2.4.4-3

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 2.4.2-pve5
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 08:34:26 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
bump version to 2.4.2-pve5

12 months agocpg: fix issue when nodes with low id hang
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 07:09:24 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
cpg: fix issue when nodes with low id hang

The cpg config change callback where not made correctly for nodes
with a low member id (lowest id == master node) after corosync on
said node hung, due to IO, artifical suspend or other scheduling
related hangs.

This is releated to an heuristic for choosing/syncing the CPG member
downlist added in 6bbbfcb6b4af72cf35ab9fdb4412fa6c6bdacc12 (corosync
repository).

See whole issue thread:
https://lists.clusterlabs.org/pipermail/users/2018-March/014594.html

Upstream pull-request:
https://github.com/corosync/corosync/pull/347

13 months agobuildsys: add -X to upload target
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 11:22:53 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
buildsys: add -X to upload target

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
13 months agobump version to 2.4.2-pve4
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 09:10:33 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
bump version to 2.4.2-pve4

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
13 months agoreformat old patches
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 09:10:32 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
reformat old patches

to reduce future patch churn

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
13 months agofix CVE-2018-1084: DoS via malformed packet
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 09:10:31 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
fix CVE-2018-1084: DoS via malformed packet

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
23 months agobump version to 2.4.2-pve3
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 12:14:28 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
bump version to 2.4.2-pve3

2 years agoremove problematic corosync-qdevice.init
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:08:57 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
remove problematic corosync-qdevice.init

without this we seemingly cannot install corosync-qdevice on PVE 5.0
While the programm and its systemd service file get installed
correctly the package configuration fails with:

----
Setting up corosync-qdevice (2.4.2-pve2) ...
insserv: Service corosync has to be enabled to start service corosync-qdevice
insserv: exiting now!
update-rc.d: error: insserv rejected the script header
dpkg: error processing package corosync-qdevice (--configure):
subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1
----

This error gets printed while corosync is enabled and started without
failure. So just remove the problematic file.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Rebased as part of patch-queue

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 years agobuildsys: also upload libcorosync4-pve transitional package
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 12:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
buildsys: also upload libcorosync4-pve transitional package

2 years agobump version to 2.4.2-pve2
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 12:31:45 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
bump version to 2.4.2-pve2

2 years agorefresh other patch numbers
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 12:30:58 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
refresh other patch numbers

2 years agoonly start corosync service if conf exist
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 12:30:33 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
only start corosync service if conf exist

we had this in the old service file as well, for
non-clustered systems.

2 years agoadd libcorosync4-pve transitional package
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 12:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
add libcorosync4-pve transitional package

2 years agobuildsys: update make upload target for stretch
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:45:08 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
buildsys: update make upload target for stretch

2 years agobump version to 2.4.2-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
bump version to 2.4.2-pve1

2 years agoremove old packaging files
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:16:21 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
remove old packaging files

2 years agoadd patches ensuring smooth upgrades from PVE 4.x
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:15:07 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
add patches ensuring smooth upgrades from PVE 4.x

2 years agoupdate sources to 2.4.2-3
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
update sources to 2.4.2-3

2 years agoswitch to Debian corosync package as base
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:13:37 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
switch to Debian corosync package as base

2 years agobump version to 2.4.2-2, rebuild for stretch
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 08:38:01 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
bump version to 2.4.2-2, rebuild for stretch

2 years agobuildsys: deb target
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 14:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
buildsys: deb target

2 years agoupdate corosync to 2.4.2
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 13:20:58 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
update corosync to 2.4.2

minor update with buildfixes for newer systems (strech, at least with
arm), config parser bugs and some qdevice fixes, while we do not have
qdevice enabled.

oneline log between v2.4.0 and v2.4.2:

96f91f2 libvotequorum: Bump version
19e48a6 [build] Fix build on RHEL7.3 latest
52e6ae5 cfg: Prevents use of uninitialized buffer
b0c850f Qnetd LMS: Fix two partition use case
0da1b74 man: mention qdevice incompatibilites in votequorum.5
49a9f72 Man: Fix corosync-qdevice-net-certutil link
87c363b Spec: Qdevice require same version of corosync
f837f95 Config: Flag config uidgid entries
3e995cf cts: Make it run with pacemaker-1.13+
71c9035 Low: totemsrp: Addition of the log.
a275d88 qdevice: some more small man page fixes
b6c71aa qdevice: Fix 'tie_breaker' in man page

Tested for a week now in cluster setups with mixed versions (v2.4.0
and v2.4.2) and upgrade tests.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobuildsys: missing build dependencies
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 14:40:45 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
buildsys: missing build dependencies

2 years agobuildsys: make job safety
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 14:33:43 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
buildsys: make job safety

2 years agouse new repoman for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 09:33:47 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
use new repoman for upload target

2 years agoonly install selected example configuration
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 09:21:55 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
only install selected example configuration

2 years agoupdate to corosync 2.4.0
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 08:27:01 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
update to corosync 2.4.0

3 years agoset RELEASE=4.1
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:55:56 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
set RELEASE=4.1

3 years agoupdate to latest versions from branch needle
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 13:51:43 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
update to latest versions from branch needle

3 years agoremove old sources
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:03:52 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
remove old sources

3 years agoupdate to v2.3.5, bump package version to 2.3.5-1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:03:14 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
update to v2.3.5, bump package version to 2.3.5-1

3 years agoadd sources for v2.3.5
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:04:30 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
add sources for v2.3.5

4 years agoadd ipv6 multicast kernel bug workaround
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:46:53 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
add ipv6 multicast kernel bug workaround

Add a workaround for an ipv6 multicast kernel bug where ipv6 multicast
interfaces are rendered inert when another socket gets bound after them.
This problem got fixed somewhere between 3.10 and 3.16, so this patch
can be removed when we upgrade the kernel accordingly.

4 years agobump version to 2.3.4-2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:11:49 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
bump version to 2.3.4-2

4 years agoupdate to latest upstream
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:11:07 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
update to latest upstream

which is commit 82526d2fe9137e8b604f1bbae6d6e39ba41377f9

4 years agoimprove cleanup target
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 07:31:45 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
improve cleanup target

4 years agofix service dependencies
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 07:31:16 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
fix service dependencies

4 years agodo not depend on dh-systemd
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 08:26:38 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
do not depend on dh-systemd

4 years agoalso install test_corosync.aug
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 08:19:02 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
also install test_corosync.aug

4 years agoenable augeas lense installation
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 17:48:26 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
enable augeas lense installation

4 years agoupdate to 2.3.4, recompile for Jessie with systemd
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:05:21 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
update to 2.3.4, recompile for Jessie with systemd

4 years agoupdate to 1.4.7 stable-3
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 04:17:27 +0000 (06:17 +0200)]
update to 1.4.7

5 years agoset RELEASE=3.2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 12 May 2014 10:21:24 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
set RELEASE=3.2

5 years agoadd missing file
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 12 May 2014 10:18:53 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
add missing file

5 years agoupdate to 1.4.6
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 12 May 2014 10:17:13 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
update to 1.4.6

5 years agoadd reference to git version
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:01:08 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
add reference to git version

6 years agoupdate to 1.4.5
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 05:37:37 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
update to 1.4.5

6 years agorun at high priority using setpriority(-20)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:13:51 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
run at high priority using setpriority(-20)

6 years agodisable SCHED_RR
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 14:40:15 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
disable SCHED_RR

6 years agofix comment
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:53:01 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
fix comment

6 years agoupdate to 1.4.4
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 07:49:40 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
update to 1.4.4

7 years agoupdate to 1.4.3
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 11:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
update to 1.4.3

7 years agoenable cpg-join-fix.diff patch again
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 07:41:23 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
enable cpg-join-fix.diff patch again

I still observe problems with join/leave (but not reproducable).
So I just enable that again to see if it helps.

7 years agoadd .gitignore
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 11:25:41 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
add .gitignore

7 years agoimprove download target
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 11:22:31 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
improve download target

we now use the git tag to checkout the request version. We need to
include the .git dir inside the tar archive, because that is used
by configure to detect the version.

7 years agoimported from svn 'corosync/trunk'
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 05:17:33 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
imported from svn 'corosync/trunk'