dab.git
2 months agobump version to 3.0-12 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 15:36:18 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0-12

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agomove from dpkgdeb to buildpackage and add dsc target
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 15:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
move from dpkgdeb to buildpackage and add dsc target

can surely be improved, but it's a start

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoadd support for Ubuntu 19.04 Disco Dingo
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 10:18:33 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
add support for Ubuntu 19.04 Disco Dingo

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoadd support for Debian 10 Buster
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 10:18:16 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
add support for Debian 10 Buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agobump version to 3.0-11
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 08:16:07 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-11

6 months agoadd support for Ubuntu 18.10 (Cosmic Cuttlefish)
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:10:19 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
add support for Ubuntu 18.10 (Cosmic Cuttlefish)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 3.0-10
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 09:07:46 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-10

12 months agoadd support for ubuntu 18.04 (bionic beaver)
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 08:46:18 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
add support for ubuntu 18.04 (bionic beaver)

13 months agobump version to 3.0-9
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 08:07:42 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-9

13 months agouse new config properties for sample lxc config
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 07:53:21 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
use new config properties for sample lxc config

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
13 months agocorrectly check for devuan ascii suite
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 07:29:26 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
correctly check for devuan ascii suite

commit b5583827a5dac915c61fcc539c15b20a380b0b29 introduced
support for Devuan 1 and 2 (ascii), the check for ascii wasn't
correct and thus always evaluated to true.

Reported-by: Joe Burleson [1]
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
[1]: https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/dab-version-3-0-8-ubuntu-16-04-issues.42685/

15 months agobump version toö 3.0-8
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 04:59:12 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
bump version toö 3.0-8

15 months agoclose #1668: add support for devuan jessie and ascii
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 12:16:34 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
close #1668: add support for devuan jessie and ascii

Use devuan-jessie as suite name to avoid conflict.
Allow both versions for Devuan ascii.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
17 months agobump version to 3.0-7
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 11:01:15 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0-7

17 months agoadd support for Ubuntu 17.10 (artful)
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 12:32:32 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
add support for Ubuntu 17.10 (artful)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
22 months agobump version to 3.0-6
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 08:11:50 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-6

22 months agoclosure: fix package ordering
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 07:58:53 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
closure: fix package ordering

We cannot use perl 'keys', because that return a list with random
order. Some packages use preinst scripts (run at unpack time), so
package order is important.

(cherry picked from commit a922f88f4abeea8ff9d268ea2bd9dcadab9b98e2)

22 months agobump version to 3.0-5
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 05:43:31 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-5

22 months agoRevert "trusty: add hack to avoid util-linux preinst bug"
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 05:42:09 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
Revert "trusty: add hack to avoid util-linux preinst bug"

This reverts commit 0aa30d54c6d527ab0393cd8a0aa8cf9b90ab3a76.

Ubuntu fixed this upstream. Seems sysv-rc now generates
/etc/init.d/.legacy-bootordering to avoid calling insserv.

22 months agobump version to 3.0-4
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 04:48:33 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-4

22 months agotrusty: add hack to avoid util-linux preinst bug
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 04:37:57 +0000 (06:37 +0200)]
trusty: add hack to avoid util-linux preinst bug

2 years agobump version to 3.0-3
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 May 2017 04:28:47 +0000 (06:28 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0-3

2 years agoadd support for Ubuntu 17.04 (zesty)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 May 2017 04:25:21 +0000 (06:25 +0200)]
add support for Ubuntu 17.04 (zesty)

2 years agobump version to 3.0-2
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:36:55 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0-2

2 years agoadd support for Debian stretch
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:35:26 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
add support for Debian stretch

2 years agobump version to 3.0-1 for Debian Stretch
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:34:34 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0-1 for Debian Stretch

2 years agoMakefile: use "--product pve --dist stretch" for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:32:51 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Makefile: use "--product pve --dist stretch" for upload target

2 years agobuildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:40:32 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
buildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb

2 years agobuildsys: job safety
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:40:23 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
buildsys: job safety

2 years agobuildsys: use gzip -n
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:40:13 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
buildsys: use gzip -n

2 years agouse new repoman for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 07:42:43 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
use new repoman for upload target

2 years agobump version to 2.0-7
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 07:21:00 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0-7

2 years agosupport ubuntu 16.10 (Yakkety)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 07:19:35 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
support ubuntu 16.10 (Yakkety)

2 years agofix version bump to 2.0-6
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
fix version bump to 2.0-6

2 years agobump version to 2.0-6
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:06:42 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-6

2 years agouse --rcfile to work with newer lxc
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:05:41 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
use --rcfile to work with newer lxc

2 years agoFix #1081: fix defenv quoting
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 07:49:24 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Fix #1081: fix defenv quoting

3 years agobump version to 2.0-5
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:55:50 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-5

3 years agoFixes missing dependency
Andreas Steinel [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 18:01:50 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Fixes missing dependency

If you only install @dab@ you'll end up with this error:

        root@dab-pve-builder:/# dab
        Can't locate UUID.pm in @INC (you may need to install the UUID module)

Installing @libuuid-perl@ will fix it.

3 years agoset RELEASE=4.1
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 09:31:16 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
set RELEASE=4.1

3 years agoadd support for ubuntu xenial, bump version to 2.0-4
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 09:14:47 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
add support for ubuntu xenial, bump version to 2.0-4

3 years agoubuntu vivid/wily: exclude libmodule-build-perl
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 16:27:23 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
ubuntu vivid/wily: exclude libmodule-build-perl

3 years agodo not write /etc/network/interfaces for ubuntu wily
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 16:16:53 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
do not write /etc/network/interfaces for ubuntu wily

3 years agobump version to 2.0-3
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 16:04:04 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0-3

3 years agoadd support for ubuntu wily (15.10)
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 16:02:27 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
add support for ubuntu wily (15.10)

3 years agoinstall manual page in pod format
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 13:57:51 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
install manual page in pod format

3 years agoonly mention newer suite names in manual page
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 13:51:28 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
only mention newer suite names in manual page

3 years agobump version to 2.0-2
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 08:33:24 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-2

3 years agoadd support for ubuntu precise
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 08:30:08 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
add support for ubuntu precise

3 years agodo not regenerate sshd host keys
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 05:53:10 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
do not regenerate sshd host keys

This needs to be done when we create/clone a container.

3 years agoadd support for ubuntu trusty and vivid
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 15:48:55 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
add support for ubuntu trusty and vivid

3 years agobump version to 2.0-1
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 07:52:13 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0-1

3 years agodepend on lxc-pve instead of openvz, use LXC instead of openvz
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 10:38:41 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
depend on lxc-pve instead of openvz, use LXC instead of openvz

4 years agoset RELEASE=3.3
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 07:19:01 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
set RELEASE=3.3

4 years agofix error in default debian mysql my.cnf for jessie
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 06:53:26 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
fix error in default debian mysql my.cnf for jessie

4 years agofix mysql bootstrap for jessie
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 05:47:13 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
fix mysql bootstrap for jessie

4 years agoadd support for Debian jessie
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 09:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
add support for Debian jessie

5 years agoadd reference to git version
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:07:17 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
add reference to git version

5 years agouse correct openvz config directory for pve
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 04:40:39 +0000 (06:40 +0200)]
use correct openvz config directory for pve

5 years agobump version to 1.2-6
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 04:33:08 +0000 (06:33 +0200)]
bump version to 1.2-6

5 years agossh_gen_host_keys: generate ecdsa keys
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 04:31:14 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
ssh_gen_host_keys: generate ecdsa keys

6 years agoset RELEASE=3.0
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 06:06:55 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
set RELEASE=3.0

needed for internal repository updates

6 years agoinclude wheezy-updates
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 07:48:19 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
include wheezy-updates

6 years agoimprove init.log: start one dummy child to avoid that we get killed
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:16:43 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
improve init.log: start one dummy child to avoid that we get killed

6 years agospawn getty on /dev/tty1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 09:32:08 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
spawn getty on /dev/tty1

6 years agodo not use wheeze-updates
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 08:22:17 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
do not use wheeze-updates

Seems that repository does not exist currently.

6 years agoadd wheezy support (patch from e100 + minor fixes)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 04:43:22 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
add wheezy support (patch from e100 + minor fixes)

7 years agoadd upload and dinstall target
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 09:22:51 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
add upload and dinstall target

We use this internally for our build environment.

7 years agobump version to 1.2-1 and fix copyright
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 09:16:48 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
bump version to 1.2-1 and fix copyright

7 years agoinitial import from internal svn repository
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 08:50:58 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
initial import from internal svn repository