ifupdown2.git
2 months agopatch: add uplink-id option master
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 12:48:55 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
patch: add uplink-id option

only to avoid warning, not used by ifupdown2

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
2 months agopatch: don't remove bridge if tap|veth|fw are connected
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 12:48:54 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
patch: don't remove bridge if tap|veth|fw are connected

instead make a warning

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
2 months agopatch: ifup/ifdown vxlan interface on reload
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 12:48:53 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
patch: ifup/ifdown vxlan interface on reload

almost all vxlan options can't be changed online,
simply ifdown/up them in case of reload

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
2 months agodrop patches applied upstream
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 09:17:25 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
drop patches applied upstream

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoupdate to current upstream master
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 09:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
update to current upstream master

to save Alexandre some backport work

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 months agoupstream fix for error: 'NoneType' object has no attribute '__getitem__'
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 6 May 2019 04:24:59 +0000 (06:24 +0200)]
upstream fix for error: 'NoneType' object has no attribute '__getitem__'

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
4 months agoifupdown2 : bump to 1.2.5
Alexandre Derumier [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:25:50 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
ifupdown2 : bump to 1.2.5

4 months agobridge up : skip tap|veth|fwpr
Alexandre Derumier [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:25:53 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
bridge up : skip tap|veth|fwpr

to avoid error like

info: vmbr5001: applying bridge port configuration: ['tap111i0']
info: vmbr5001: applying bridge configuration specific to ports
error: 'NoneType' object has no attribute '__getitem__'

4 months agoallow vlan subinterface in vlan aware bridge
Alexandre Derumier [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:25:52 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
allow vlan subinterface in vlan aware bridge

(for qinq)

4 months agoconfig: keep ifreload_down_changed=0
Alexandre Derumier [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:25:51 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
config: keep ifreload_down_changed=0

bug introduce is commit
https://git.proxmox.com/?p=ifupdown2.git;a=commit;h=b58be4449b3a009ba8324e3f414f2355fcf94c06

We don't stop/start interface on config change,
but only apply changes. (to avoid stop/start bridge as we don't track tap/veth)

4 months agoupdate submodule to 1.2.5-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 07:19:30 +0000 (07:19 +0000)]
update submodule to 1.2.5-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agobump version to 1.2.2-1+pvetest1
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 10:20:05 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
bump version to 1.2.2-1+pvetest1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agoupdate config tuning patch
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 10:20:07 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
update config tuning patch

7 months agoupdate submodule to 1.2.2-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 14:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
update submodule to 1.2.2-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agoMakefile: replace ARCH with all
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 09:58:03 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Makefile: replace ARCH with all

This is an architecture independent package.

13 months agobump version to 1.2.0-1+pvetest1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 08:57:01 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
bump version to 1.2.0-1+pvetest1

Note that ifupdown2 changed its versioning scheme: Instead
of 2.0 this release is 1.2.0.
This version has a release tag, so it _should_ stick now ;-)

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
13 months agoadd patch to fix networking.service
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
add patch to fix networking.service

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
13 months agoupdate to current master-next and remove upstreamed patches
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 08:56:28 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
update to current master-next and remove upstreamed patches

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agobump version to 2.0.0-1~pvetest3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 08:05:16 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.0-1~pvetest3

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agoallow address on vlan aware bridge
Alexandre Derumier [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 13:07:23 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
allow address on vlan aware bridge

14 months agobump version to 2.0.0-1~pvetest2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 07:57:39 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.0-1~pvetest2

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agorevert 113afc4da2, the patch wasn't actually applied
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 07:56:16 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
revert 113afc4da2, the patch wasn't actually applied

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agocleanup patches
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 07:41:52 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
cleanup patches

Generate them with --zero-commit passed to git format-patch.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agoremove already-applied patch
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 07:24:58 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
remove already-applied patch

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agochange to pve packaging
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 07:17:29 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
change to pve packaging

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agoswitch to relative mirror
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:55:45 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
switch to relative mirror

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agobuildsys: cleanup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:54:56 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
buildsys: cleanup

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
14 months agoadd ifupdown2 submodule
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 23:52:03 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
add ifupdown2 submodule

14 months agoadd debian dir
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 23:52:02 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
add debian dir

14 months agoadd makefile
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 23:52:01 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
add makefile