bump version to 4.4-2, set RELEASE=4.2
[iproute2.git] / debian / copyright
1 This is the Debian GNU/Linux's prepackaged version of the
2 Linux Traffic Control engine and related utils, "iproute2"
3
4 The source code was obtained from
5  http://kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/net/iproute2/
6 The former upstream was
7   http://devresources.linuxfoundation.org/dev/iproute2/download/
8   http://developer.osdl.org/dev/iproute2
9   ftp://ftp.inr.ac.ru/ip-routing/iproute2-2.4.7-now-ss010824.tar.gz
10
11 Copyrights
12 ----------
13   Copyright (c) 1996-2001 Alexey Kuznetsov <kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru>
14   Copyright (c)           Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
15 and others, including, but not limited to
16   Copyright (C) 1999      Pavel Golubev <pg@ksi-linux.com>
17   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 Lubomir Bulej <pallas@kadan.cz>
18   Copyright (c) 2001      Robert Olsson <robert.olsson@its.uu.se>
19   Copyright (c) 2000-2002 Joakim Axelsson <gozem@linux.nu>
20   Copyright (c)           J Hadi Salim (hadi@cyberus.ca)
21   Copyright (c) 2002-2007 Volkswagen Group Electronic Research
22   Copyright (C) 2003-2010 Jozsef Kadlecsik <kadlec@blackhole.kfki.hu>
23   Copyright (c) 2004      Harald Welte <laforge@gnumonks.org>
24   Copyright (c) 2004,2005,2006,2007    USAGI/WIDE Project
25   Copyright (c) 2006,2008 Junio C Hamano
26   Copyright (c) 2008      Intel Corporation.
27   Copyright (c) 2009      Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>
28   Copyright (c) 2011      Czech Technical University in Prague
29   Copyright (c) 2011      Volkswagen Group Research
30   Copyright (C) 2011-2012 Kathleen Nichols <nichols@pollere.com>
31   Copyright (C) 2011-2012 Van Jacobson <van@pollere.com>
32   Copyright (C) 2012      Michael D. Taht <dave.taht@bufferbloat.net>
33   Copyright (C) 2012      Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
34
35
36 Modifications for Debian:
37   Copyright (c) 1996      Tom Lees <tom@lpsg.demon.co.uk>
38   Copyright (c) 1998      Christoph Lameter <christoph@lameter.com>
39   Copyright (c) 1998-1999 Roberto Lumbreras <rover@debian.org>
40   Copyright (c) 1999-2003 Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>
41   Copyright (c) 2005-     Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>
42
43
44 License
45 -------
46
47 This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
48 it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as
49 published by the Free Software Foundation.
50
51 This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
52 WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
53 MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU
54 General Public License for more details.
55
56 A copy of the GNU General Public License is available as
57 `/usr/share/common-licenses/GPL-2' in the Debian GNU/Linux distribution
58 or on the World Wide Web at
59 `http://www.gnu.org/licenses/old-licenses/gpl-2.0.html'.
60 You can also obtain it by writing to the Free Software Foundation,
61 Free Software Foundation, Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston,
62 MA 02110-1301, USA.