librados2-perl.git
3 weeks agobump version to 1.1-2 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:25:11 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 weeks agobuildsys: drop unused CFLAGS line
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 14:05:16 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
buildsys: drop unused CFLAGS line

it got overwritten the line afterwards

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 weeks agofix read after string end
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 12:24:07 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
fix read after string end

outs is not a zero-terminated string but has its length given by
outslen, so use that (with a maximum of the size of msg)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 21 May 2019 17:39:43 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobump version to 1.1-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 21 May 2019 17:39:24 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agoset debian source format to 1.0
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 21 May 2019 17:38:01 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
set debian source format to 1.0

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
8 weeks agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 21 May 2019 17:34:09 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agobump version 1.0-6
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 12:44:36 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
bump version 1.0-6

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agoAdd missing Build-Depends
Rhonda D'Vine [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 09:34:25 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Add missing Build-Depends

Also use https for the homepage while in there already.

Signed-off-by: Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@proxmox.com>
7 months agobuild: use a common BUILDSRC target for dsc and deb
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 09:42:53 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
build: use a common BUILDSRC target for dsc and deb

And use $(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION) instead of 'build/' as
directory name, as it is also what the source package's
tarball ends up with inside.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
7 months agobsys: fix git HEAD parse to reflect actual build commit
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:42:32 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
bsys: fix git HEAD parse to reflect actual build commit

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agobsys: add dsc target
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:42:31 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
bsys: add dsc target

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agod/control: use variable depends
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
d/control: use variable depends

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agobsys: move to dpkg-buildpackage
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:42:29 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
bsys: move to dpkg-buildpackage

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agofix #1950: use /etc/pve/ceph.conf as default
Tim Marx [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 11:52:28 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
fix #1950: use /etc/pve/ceph.conf as default

If there is no symlink between '/etc/ceph/ceph.conf -> /etc/pve/ceph.conf',
executing a RADOS command results in an exception.
For example on a cluster node where no monitor is configured and no
'pveceph init' was performed, this leads to unexpected conditions. On such a
node, if you check the monitor tab in GUI the monitors are correctly displayed,
but they seem to have no quorum, because actually the RADOS command didn't return.

Signed-off-by: Tim Marx <t.marx@proxmox.com>
12 months agoMake error messages in Rados.pm prettier
Alwin Antreich [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Make error messages in Rados.pm prettier

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 1.0-5
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 09:29:15 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0-5

15 months agoallow to specify the userid with rados_create
Alwin Antreich [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 08:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
allow to specify the userid with rados_create

This allows to connect to a cluster with a different user, besides admin

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
15 months agoSplit method pve_rados_connect
Alwin Antreich [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 08:41:35 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Split method pve_rados_connect

To be able to connect through librados2 without a config file, the
method pve_rados_connect is split up into pve_rados_connect and
pve_rados_conf_read_file.

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
15 months agowhite space cleanup
Alwin Antreich [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 08:41:34 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
white space cleanup

Signed-off-by: Alwin Antreich <a.antreich@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 1.0-4
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 12:15:39 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
bump version to 1.0-4

2 years agobuildsys: update make upload target for stretch
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 12:15:29 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
buildsys: update make upload target for stretch

2 years agobuildsys: generate perlapi dependency version
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:30:20 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
buildsys: generate perlapi dependency version

2 years agobuildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:27:11 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
buildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb

2 years agobuildsys: use gzip -n to disable timestamps
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:27:04 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
buildsys: use gzip -n to disable timestamps

2 years agobuildsys: get perl path from perl
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:15:19 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
buildsys: get perl path from perl

4 years agobump version to 1.0-3
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 05:54:37 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
bump version to 1.0-3

4 years agofix perl path
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 05:53:34 +0000 (06:53 +0100)]
fix perl path

4 years agoupdate package dependencies for Debian Jessie
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 12:28:57 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
update package dependencies for Debian Jessie

5 years agobump version to 1.0-1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:17:28 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
bump version to 1.0-1

Depend on ceph dumpling (instead of emperor), and use our own version schema.

5 years agoadd method to get/set timeout
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 06:58:34 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
add method to get/set timeout

5 years agoallow clean shutdown with displaying 'partial read' error.
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 11:27:33 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
allow clean shutdown with displaying 'partial read' error.

5 years agodetect forked connections
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 11:04:05 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
detect forked connections

Else more than one process can kill our worker!

5 years agocleanup
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 10:00:27 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
cleanup

5 years agoinitialize PVE::RPCEnvironment in test.pl
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 09:33:57 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
initialize PVE::RPCEnvironment in test.pl

5 years agoimplement timeout
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 09:30:22 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
implement timeout

5 years agodepend on libpve-access-control
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 08:18:01 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
depend on libpve-access-control

We need to be able to close open server sockets.

5 years agoalways for worker process
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 12:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
always for worker process

librados does not work well when we fork after rados_connect().
So we always fork a separate worker and use IPC to send/receive data.

5 years agocleanup test code
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 07:43:40 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
cleanup test code

5 years agoavoid memory leak, add debug helper DPRINTF
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 07:35:11 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
avoid memory leak, add debug helper DPRINTF

5 years agofix compiler flags and warnings
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 06:48:59 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
fix compiler flags and warnings

5 years agoimprove examples
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:20:31 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
improve examples

5 years agoavoid unnecessary warning
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:16:00 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
avoid unnecessary warning

5 years agofix .so install path
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:30:02 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
fix .so install path

5 years agouse json format by default
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:23:47 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
use json format by default

5 years agocode cleanups
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
code cleanups

5 years agoadd simple test script
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:45:58 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
add simple test script

5 years agoallow to set client_mount_timeout
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:45:12 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
allow to set client_mount_timeout

5 years agoinitial import
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:27:35 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
initial import