lvm.git
3 days agobump version to 2.03.02-pve3 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
bump version to 2.03.02-pve3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 days agoglobal_filter: also exclude VM template base images
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 14:15:07 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
global_filter: also exclude VM template base images

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 days agofollowup: improve comment even more
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 11:50:33 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
followup: improve comment even more

...

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 days agofollowup: clarify that the new filter is for LVs not named 'pve'
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 11:42:43 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
followup: clarify that the new filter is for LVs not named 'pve'

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 days agofix #2184: filter lvs from guests
Oguz Bektas [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 11:05:28 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
fix #2184: filter lvs from guests

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
9 days agobump version to 2.03.02-pve2
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:25:02 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
bump version to 2.03.02-pve2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 days agobackport: udev: do not overwrite ID_MODEL in rules
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:24:28 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
backport: udev: do not overwrite ID_MODEL in rules

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agobump version to 2.03.02-pve1
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 10:28:11 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
bump version to 2.03.02-pve1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agoupdate patches for 2.03.02
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 10:27:25 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
update patches for 2.03.02

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agodownload LVM 2.03.02-3
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:23:29 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
download LVM 2.03.02-3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 weeks agobuildsys: switch download over to salsa.debian.org
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:22:23 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
buildsys: switch download over to salsa.debian.org

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
21 months agobump version to 2.02.168-pve6
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 07:55:16 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
bump version to 2.02.168-pve6

21 months agoupdate lvmetad disabling patch
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 07:52:58 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
update lvmetad disabling patch

just stop the running service if it is not supposed to be used, masking
causes too much log spam.

also add "--type default" to handle lvm configs where the config is
absent altogether.

21 months agonote debian bug # in patch
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 13:06:38 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
note debian bug # in patch

21 months agobump version to 2.02.168-pve5
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 10:53:21 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
bump version to 2.02.168-pve5

21 months agore-export patches from patch queue
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 12:25:45 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
re-export patches from patch queue

21 months agodisable init scripts
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 12:24:42 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
disable init scripts

21 months agoupdate lvmetad disabling patch
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 10:34:58 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
update lvmetad disabling patch

21 months agobump version to 2.02.168-pve4
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 06:05:10 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
bump version to 2.02.168-pve4

21 months agodmeventd: ensure service gets stopped normally on shutdown
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 12:05:25 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
dmeventd: ensure service gets stopped normally on shutdown

cherry-pick two patches which ensure that dmeventd gets always
stopped when requested (i.e. if exiting is not ok at the moment it
gets scheduled for the next possible moment and not thrown away) and
which also ensures that it gets stopped more safely on shutdown.

This addresses a issue where when LVM(thin) was used on a host
shutdown could hang need 90 seconds longer, seemingly hanging for
this time as without debug log active no message got shown.

23 months agobump version to 2.02.168-pve3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 07:28:38 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
bump version to 2.02.168-pve3

23 months agodisable use_lvmetad by default
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 07:21:45 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
disable use_lvmetad by default

the default in the example config changed from

use_lvmetad = 0

to

use_lvmetad = @DEFAULT_USE_LVMETAD@

which is controlled by the configure script (and enabled by default)

this had the effect that iscsi/lvm setups did not work correctly anymore

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.02.168-pve2
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
bump version to 2.02.168-pve2

2 years agorename source archive to .tar
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:17:37 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
rename source archive to .tar

because that's what it is ;)

2 years agoupdate sources to 2.02.168-2
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:16:03 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
update sources to 2.02.168-2

2 years agoactually apply config patches for real
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:29:15 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
actually apply config patches for real

2 years agobump version to 2.02.168-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 08:31:27 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
bump version to 2.02.168-pve1

2 years agobuildsys: clean up *.buildinfo
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 08:56:07 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
buildsys: clean up *.buildinfo

2 years agorefresh and drop patches
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 08:31:11 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
refresh and drop patches

2 years agobuildsys: update make upload target for stretch
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 08:28:09 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
buildsys: update make upload target for stretch

2 years agobuildsys: job safety
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 08:27:31 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
buildsys: job safety

2 years agoswitch to Debian packaging git
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 08:26:34 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
switch to Debian packaging git

and update to current upstream version

2 years agouse new repoman for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 07:50:40 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
use new repoman for upload target

2 years agobump version to 2.02.116-pve3
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 07:48:04 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
bump version to 2.02.116-pve3

2 years agorebase discard enable patch and enable it
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:23:52 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
rebase discard enable patch and enable it

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agofilter zvols and pve vg in lvm.conf
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
filter zvols and pve vg in lvm.conf

the filter syntax is a regex, so use .* instead of *
also filter /dev/mapper/pve, our default volume group
(because of nested lvm)
and use the global_filter setting for this

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 2.02.116-pve2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 10:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
bump version to 2.02.116-pve2

3 years agoInsert a scan filter that zfs zvols will not be scanned.
Wolfgang Link [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 09:27:42 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Insert a scan filter that zfs zvols will not be scanned.

This can make problems with zvol snapshots that have lvm pools on it.

4 years agouse systemd service for clvm
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 11:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
use systemd service for clvm

4 years agoupdates for debian jessie (we use lvm 2.02.116)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 10:41:39 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
updates for debian jessie (we use lvm 2.02.116)

5 years agoadd reference to git version
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 09:36:09 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
add reference to git version

5 years agoupdate to lvm2-2.02.98
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:22:02 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
update to lvm2-2.02.98

6 years agofix clvmd init script
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 07:36:53 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
fix clvmd init script

6 years agostart debian_revision with prefix 'pve'
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 06:50:58 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
start debian_revision with prefix 'pve'

That way our packages are always considered newer that upstream versions.

6 years agorebase on latest debian package 2.02.95-7
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 06:24:27 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
rebase on latest debian package 2.02.95-7

6 years agoupdates for debian wheezy
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 07:00:55 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
updates for debian wheezy

7 years agouse debain names for udev rules, only install necessary rules
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 06:55:00 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
use debain names for udev rules, only install necessary rules

7 years agofix udev rule priorities
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 05:43:49 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
fix udev rule priorities

7 years agoinstall initramfs-tools hook
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:54:53 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
install initramfs-tools hook

7 years agoupdate to lvm 2.02.95
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 11:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
update to lvm 2.02.95

7 years agoenable issue_discard in default lvm.conf
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 08:57:12 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
enable issue_discard in default lvm.conf

7 years agoupdate to 2.02.88
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 05:34:43 +0000 (06:34 +0100)]
update to 2.02.88

7 years agodisable clvmd startup by default
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:50:40 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
disable clvmd startup by default

7 years agoimprove startup scripts
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 09:50:48 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
improve startup scripts

Try to avoid delays and locking errors in startup scripts.
Automatically set locking_type for lvm2.

7 years agocleanup
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 05:01:46 +0000 (07:01 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agoinstall fsadm manual page
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 05:00:06 +0000 (07:00 +0200)]
install fsadm manual page

And configure with --enable-fsadm to make sure that tool gets installed

7 years agoadd upload/dinstall target, use correct release version
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:21:13 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
add upload/dinstall target, use correct release version

7 years agoadd .gitignore file
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 10:45:34 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
add .gitignore file

7 years agoinitial release
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 10:38:49 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
initial release

This is a backport from debian testing. This package has fixed
dependencies for Proxmox VE.