lxcfs.git
3 months agobump version to 3.0.3-pve1 master
Oguz Bektas [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 10:39:43 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
bump version to 3.0.3-pve1

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
3 months agoupdate Makefile to get version info from changelog
Oguz Bektas [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 10:39:42 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
update Makefile to get version info from changelog

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
3 months agoupdate lxcfs submodule to master branch
Oguz Bektas [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 10:39:41 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
update lxcfs submodule to master branch

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
8 months agobump version to 3.0.2-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 07:17:17 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.2-2

to get rid of the UNRELEASED entry

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
8 months agofixup module path
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 09:11:19 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
fixup module path

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
8 months agobump version to 3.0.2-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 09:08:06 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.2-1

and switch to using submodules

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
13 months agobump version to 3.0.0-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:01:43 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
bump version to 3.0.0-1

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agobump version to 2.0.8-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 12:06:17 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0.8-2

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
15 months agofix #1655: merge stable upstream patches for /proc/meminfo
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 12:00:54 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
fix #1655: merge stable upstream patches for /proc/meminfo

* Fix inaccurate values in /proc/meminfo for containers with child cgroups
* Change MemAvailable figure in /proc/meminfo to include cache memory

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
18 months agobuildsys: cleanup & dbgsym package switch
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 13:26:53 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
buildsys: cleanup & dbgsym package switch

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
18 months agobump version to 2.0.8-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:40:10 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0.8-1

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
19 months agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

21 months agobump version to 2.0.7-pve4
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 06:21:50 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.7-pve4

21 months agofix #1469: merge: uptime: fix a problem with subsequent reads
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 06:19:02 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
fix #1469: merge: uptime: fix a problem with subsequent reads

Fixes lxcfs#191 via lxcfs PR#205

21 months agomerge: (temporarily?) revert the virtualization of btime field in /proc/stat
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 06:18:09 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
merge: (temporarily?) revert the virtualization of btime field in /proc/stat

Fixes lxcfs#189

23 months agobump version to 2.0.7-pve3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 09:33:05 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.7-pve3

23 months agomerge: bindings: calculate btime correctly
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 09:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
merge: bindings: calculate btime correctly

23 months agobump version to 2.0.7-pve2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 31 May 2017 11:40:52 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.7-pve2

23 months agomerge: bindings: calculate uptime via proc/<pid>/stat
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 31 May 2017 11:39:43 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
merge: bindings: calculate uptime via proc/<pid>/stat

2 years agobump version to 2.0.7-pve1
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 15 May 2017 12:22:43 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.7-pve1

2 years agobump version to 2.0.7-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 12 May 2017 13:04:03 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.7-1

2 years agobump version to 2.0.6-pve500 for stretch
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:30:11 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0.6-pve500 for stretch

2 years agobuildsys: more make job safety fixes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 13:16:35 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
buildsys: more make job safety fixes

2 years agomerge: Limit memswlimit by TotalSwap
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 09:09:20 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
merge: Limit memswlimit by TotalSwap

2 years agobuildsys: make job safety
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 11:24:38 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
buildsys: make job safety

2 years agoupdate to lxcfs-2.0.6
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 09:46:51 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
update to lxcfs-2.0.6

2 years agobump version to 2.0.5-pve2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 13:10:31 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
bump version to 2.0.5-pve2

2 years agomerge: fix swap values with nested cgroups
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 13:09:39 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
merge: fix swap values with nested cgroups

2 years agoupdate to lxcfs-2.0.5
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 08:42:49 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
update to lxcfs-2.0.5

2 years agobump version to 2.0.4-pve2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 08:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.4-pve2

2 years agofix #1173: wrong /proc/meminfo content
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 07:41:08 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
fix #1173: wrong /proc/meminfo content

2 years agobump version to 2.0.4-pve1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 11:47:45 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.4-pve1

2 years agobump version to 2.0.3-pve1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 08:51:51 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.3-pve1

2 years agouse build architecture also in packagename
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 10:34:03 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
use build architecture also in packagename

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.0.2-pve1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:08:29 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
bump version to 2.0.2-pve1

3 years agoupdate to commit f0f8b8511938cc680150d782a3add0ee4d60fb01
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 11:17:43 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
update to commit f0f8b8511938cc680150d782a3add0ee4d60fb01

3 years agoUpdate upstream post clone/fork fix
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 11:09:50 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Update upstream post clone/fork fix

3 years agoDon't install libpam-cgfs
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:56:46 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Don't install libpam-cgfs

3 years agoMake lxcfs.service reloadable, reload in postinst
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:56:45 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Make lxcfs.service reloadable, reload in postinst

Also don't restart on upgrades

3 years agoUpdate to latest upstream 2.0.0.beta1
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:01:04 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Update to latest upstream 2.0.0.beta1

Commit 551c58dd1a7fbaebe92dd0f1f80f1789faa3a2eb

Drop patches applied upstream:
- 0001-fix-missing-dereferencing-in-must_strcat_pid.patch
- 0001-uptime-fix-pid1-and-reaper_busy-times.patch
- 0003-fix-leak-in-realloc-loop-in-must_strcat_pid.patch
- 0004-cgfs-fix-dorealloc-s-batch-allocation.patch

Update systemd unit to reflect options dropped upstream.

3 years agoAdd quilt, libpam0g-dev to Build-Depends
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 14:07:12 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Add quilt, libpam0g-dev to Build-Depends

3 years agoenable lxcfs-dbg package
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 14:13:55 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
enable lxcfs-dbg package

3 years agobump version to 0.13-pve3
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 15:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
bump version to 0.13-pve3

3 years agoAdd realloc fixes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 12:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Add realloc fixes

3 years agobump version to 0.13-pve2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 08:16:46 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
bump version to 0.13-pve2

3 years agoadded pending uptime fix
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 11:19:24 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
added pending uptime fix

3 years agoupdate to latest upstream 0.13
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:56:21 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
update to latest upstream 0.13

3 years agoupdate to latest upstream, bump version to 0.12-pve2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 09:22:42 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
update to latest upstream, bump version to 0.12-pve2

3 years agodo not kill lxcfs on service restart
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 05:59:29 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
do not kill lxcfs on service restart

simply do unmount instead. So daemon keeps running until last reference
is closed. So running containers still have access to (old) lxcfs after
restart.

3 years agoremove cgmanager dependencies from lxcfs.service
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:32:16 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
remove cgmanager dependencies from lxcfs.service

3 years agouse line buffered mode for stdout
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:31:14 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
use line buffered mode for stdout

3 years agoupdate to latest upstream, bump version to 0.12-pve1
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:28:01 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
update to latest upstream, bump version to 0.12-pve1

3 years agoupdate to latest upstream (drop libnih, cgmanager)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 07:24:17 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
update to latest upstream (drop libnih, cgmanager)

3 years agobump version to 0.10-pve2
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 11:50:16 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
bump version to 0.10-pve2

3 years agoadded lxc mount hook fixes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 09:41:48 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
added lxc mount hook fixes

3 years agoupdate to latest upstream (commit 04b5cbdc5c41efd308f8d64e80f9d423284656ee)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 05:11:19 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
update to latest upstream (commit 04b5cbdc5c41efd308f8d64e80f9d423284656ee)

3 years agoupdate to latest upstream
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 07:38:28 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
update to latest upstream

3 years agoupdate to 0.9
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 03:51:08 +0000 (05:51 +0200)]
update to 0.9

3 years agouse quilt
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 03:50:43 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
use quilt

4 years agoinitial import
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 13:55:29 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
initial import