BaseTools: Fix Segmentation fault: 11 when build AppPkg with XCODE5
authorAndrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 03:26:05 +0000 (11:26 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 07:41:40 +0000 (15:41 +0800)
commit0024172d909ec73a9ce9ffdfc9fdd4382080e110
tree73e3bdb0d33aa17dbce9cc91c98227ab037bc495
parent7b1dbd15ea00d09f5e8b1fe0f6c97f1eba0f7efe
BaseTools: Fix Segmentation fault: 11 when build AppPkg with XCODE5

it is a bug in mtoc setting the size of the debug directory entry to
the size of the .debug section, not the size of the
EFI_IMAGE_DEBUG_DIRECTORY_ENTRY. It was causing a loop to iterate and
get bogus EFI_IMAGE_DEBUG_DIRECTORY_ENTRY data and pass that to
memset() and boom.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/GenFw/GenFw.c