BaseTools:Make BaseTools support new rules to generate RAW FFS FILE
authorFan, ZhijuX <zhijux.fan@intel.com>
Wed, 29 May 2019 05:29:34 +0000 (13:29 +0800)
committerFeng, Bob C <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 11:48:50 +0000 (19:48 +0800)
commit04797875d1d53e53e31eca4fa01bc3cf6929f39c
tree4bdf17a9e6204e220b006499002f53587bd8bfc8
parent6cbed0e36fe734f3fc11d30d652122d7714627c4
BaseTools:Make BaseTools support new rules to generate RAW FFS FILE

BZ:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1765

If RAW FFS File Rule has no section for its data.For RAW FFS File,
directly call GenFfs tool to generate FFS file.

Ffs Rule:
[Rule.Common.USER_DEFINED.MicroCode]
  FILE RAW = $(NAMED_GUID) {
        $(INF_OUTPUT)/$(MODULE_NAME).bin
  }
[Rule.Common.USER_DEFINED.LOGO]
  FILE RAW = $(NAMED_GUID) {
                       |.bmp
  }

As shown in the rule above,if SectionType and FileType not defined,
FFS files are generated directly, and no other type of file is
generated.

The patch is to make the BaseTools support these two rules

Cc: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhiju.Fan <zhijux.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Common/DataType.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/EfiSection.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/FdfParser.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/FfsInfStatement.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/Section.py