MdeModulePkg/ResetUtilityLib: Add a new API ResetSystemWithSubtype
authorBret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Sun, 28 Apr 2019 01:40:21 +0000 (09:40 +0800)
commit0851d7a53a1d7db853a0c553df95708923961418
treec2570fe3262a4dc19b9ad445486e1c4a64b9124d
parent06aaf2f82cd1cd6a45e826cf33666cb979cd9950
MdeModulePkg/ResetUtilityLib: Add a new API ResetSystemWithSubtype

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1458

Implement the new API ResetSystemWithSubtype. Depend on Uefi Spec
2.8 chapter 8.5.1, the ResetData is valid while the ResetStatus
is EFI_SUCCESS regardless of the ResetType. Also change the function
ResetPlatofrmSpecificGuid to directly call ResetSystemWithSubtype
to reduce the duplicated code.

Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Michael Turner <Michael.Turner@microsoft.com>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/ResetUtilityLib/ResetUtility.c