MdeModulePkg: Add error handling when IP address is Class E
authorWang Fan <fan.wang@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 02:39:46 +0000 (10:39 +0800)
committerJiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 05:53:13 +0000 (13:53 +0800)
commit0ba795d21ad0df72ee3a12667d30ed7c64125b9c
tree9e6ac427d71c7f98039bd440fc11fad4553d77dc
parentff260aa7abbeefdea591bb0b15e7d89e73d6c334
MdeModulePkg: Add error handling when IP address is Class E

The Dhcp4.TransmitReceive() API should be able to use at any time according
to UEFI spec. While in classless addressing network, the netmask must be
explicitly provided together with the station address.
But if the DHCP instance haven't be configured with a valid netmask, we need
compute it according to the classful addressing rule. In such case, if the
user configures with class E IP address, ASSERT will happen, we need to handle
this case and return error status code.

Cc: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Ye Ting <ting.ye@intel.com>
Cc: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Wang Fan <fan.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/Dhcp4Dxe/Dhcp4Impl.c