BaseTools: Hash false success with back to back builds
authorRodriguez, Christian <christian.rodriguez@intel.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:27:05 +0000 (23:27 +0800)
committerFeng, Bob C <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 05:14:15 +0000 (13:14 +0800)
commit0eccea3fbe2f6d4999d972d9310d4f2717f5100c
tree5d79a436e22816d68d5fde7fc8dfdcdbb41d5f7e
parent87bfb9bcb74415caf5aaff1e5b9bcdd85fdcbc92
BaseTools: Hash false success with back to back builds

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1692

Add error handling to the --hash feature so that hash files
are invalidated when a build error occurs.

Signed-off-by: Christian Rodriguez <christian.rodriguez@intel.com>
Cc: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Common/GlobalData.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/build/build.py