UefiCpuPkg/CpuMpPei: Load microcode if found newer revision
authorJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Wed, 2 Mar 2016 01:45:14 +0000 (09:45 +0800)
committerJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 01:10:15 +0000 (09:10 +0800)
commit15dbb3933282c0f55ceb5ab501e26cb17cff5560
treeec5c508360a4630d63badbca554ff91a91d9c970
parent9fe7c61bc69e94ed9f6c0a826a84fb61f03d40ce
UefiCpuPkg/CpuMpPei: Load microcode if found newer revision

Current implementation only loads the latest revision if there is no microcode
loaded. Per IA32 User Manual, we should load the newer revision by comparing
the existing microcode loaded with the updating revision.

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/CpuMpPei/Microcode.c