MdePkg UsbFunctionIo.h: Update comments for GetDeviceInfo return status
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 10:16:31 +0000 (18:16 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:49:36 +0000 (17:49 +0800)
commit1683ecec41a7c944783c51efa75375f1e0a71d08
tree47c252e7152b3b8e8809b630a9250bef10a11cb9
parent79aac4dd756bb2809cdcb74f7d2ae8a630457c99
MdePkg UsbFunctionIo.h: Update comments for GetDeviceInfo return status

UEFI spec 2.6 errata B update Status Codes Returned table of the
EFI_USBFN_IO_PROTOCOL.GetDeviceInfo function as follows:

1. Update EFI_INVALID_PARAMETER description:
Original text:
A parameter is invalid.
New text:
One or more of the following conditions is TRUE:
BufferSize is NULL.
*BufferSize is not 0 and Buffer is NULL.
Id in invalid.

2. Update EFI_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL description:
Original text:
Supplied buffer isn’t large enough to hold the request string.
New text:
The buffer is too small to hold the buffer.
*BufferSize has been updated with the size needed to hold the
request string.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Protocol/UsbFunctionIo.h