MdePkg: implement MmServicesTableLib based on traditional SMM
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 18:28:21 +0000 (19:28 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 08:20:36 +0000 (09:20 +0100)
commit17f5fd9291e036516ead76b516176b8f3dacba48
tree28d8fef39ae5490eb5d7f57fcc59bc1f84f94863
parentb94aecb4ec943d28f6cc9c800cfc30b4348b09fb
MdePkg: implement MmServicesTableLib based on traditional SMM

The definitions of the rebranded MM protocol stack were chosen such
that the existing SMM based core drivers can be reused. So let's
implement MmServicesTableLib based on gEfiMmBaseProtocolGuid, which
is simply gEfiSmmBase2ProtocolGuid under the hood.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Library/MmServicesTableLib/MmServicesTableLib.c [new file with mode: 0644]
MdePkg/Library/MmServicesTableLib/MmServicesTableLib.inf [new file with mode: 0644]
MdePkg/Library/MmServicesTableLib/MmServicesTableLib.uni [new file with mode: 0644]
MdePkg/MdePkg.dsc