ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib: take MAX_ALLOC_ADDRESS into account
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 10:57:22 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 10:02:07 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
commit1c36f028fae7583eb4ff5201ea109d90eaedf11e
treefc5b46c56d64e2419dce8ea0d0f0f329212965aa
parent76be882cdc0722c9b4a2b2b0a4e52e1727333e09
ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib: take MAX_ALLOC_ADDRESS into account

When creating the page tables for the 1:1 mapping, ensure that we don't
attempt to map more than what is architecturally permitted when running
with 4 KB pages, which is 48 bits of VA. This will be reflected in the
value of MAX_ALLOC_ADDRESS once we override it for AArch64, so use that
macro instead of MAX_ADDRESS.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/ArmMmuLib/AArch64/ArmMmuLibCore.c