MdeModulePkg: Add EDKII_PI_SMM_COMMUNICATION_REGION_TABLE definition.
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 06:59:49 +0000 (14:59 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 04:49:08 +0000 (12:49 +0800)
commit1e01ea240e67aacd0e6b99012ac4ab3b68be8215
tree932e15bec169e25cfce8b6065f334445ffe50986
parent76cd3ffab6105c3c535125c1907ccdb4a9e19bbd
MdeModulePkg: Add EDKII_PI_SMM_COMMUNICATION_REGION_TABLE definition.

This configuration table is used to describe platform pre-allocated memory
for SMM communication buffer. If DXE driver wants to communicate with SMM
agent, it can use this memory as SMM communication buffer instead of allocate
new memory region.

This is designed to meet Microsoft WSMT table definition on FIXED_COMM_BUFFERS
requirement.

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Include/Guid/PiSmmCommunicationRegionTable.h [new file with mode: 0644]
MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec