BaseTools: Update sign tool to make MonotonicCount *after* Payload
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 07:59:06 +0000 (15:59 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Mon, 17 Oct 2016 05:26:22 +0000 (13:26 +0800)
commit245cda6641ade1f1013c2d5c9c838f2706636828
treebcb62157329d86345fdd7eb3c7d1a30eac94c310
parent4dd8787a20e2b74cfcc297253f237e0ac86c9289
BaseTools: Update sign tool to make MonotonicCount *after* Payload

The WIN_CERTIFICATE_UEFI_GUID AuthInfo defined in the UEFI spec
mentioned that It is a signature across the image data and the
Monotonic Count value. After clarification, we do the signature
calculation, we put MonotonicCount after Payload.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Tested-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/Pkcs7Sign.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/Rsa2048Sha256Sign/Rsa2048Sha256Sign.py