MdeModulePkg/ConSplitterDxe: Optimize the ConSplitterTextOutSetMode
authorAaron Antone <aanton@microsoft.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 10:42:58 +0000 (18:42 +0800)
committerHao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 06:53:40 +0000 (14:53 +0800)
commit297495f410228bed151dc767dfbbf5617323e378
tree6b7834ec80a1bcada403cab1b8fc8405e910d496
parente85cfa2fa4a5f2819639830b1eb43923ae8d8c14
MdeModulePkg/ConSplitterDxe: Optimize the ConSplitterTextOutSetMode

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1412

For Console Out device, it would always set all present devices'
text out mode again through ConSplitterTextOutSetMode while adding
devices. That may cause the screen cleared for serval times.
So add a BOOLEAN to judge if it is adding device then we will not
set the same text mode again for same console out device.

Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Michael Turner <Michael.Turner@microsoft.com>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Console/ConSplitterDxe/ConSplitter.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Console/ConSplitterDxe/ConSplitter.h