UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Remove redundant CpuStateFinished State.
authorEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 14:25:41 +0000 (22:25 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 08:54:09 +0000 (16:54 +0800)
commit2a5997f899bc0bb2851d3ba7168b78b36444e6f0
tree087759ba21a2a02e685d985555b7f8e79eccb1c0
parent98d20e44dc72d9858523687fda11ab8fc570fcec
UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Remove redundant CpuStateFinished State.

Current CPU state definition include CpuStateIdle and CpuStateFinished.
After investigation, current code can use CpuStateIdle to replace the
CpuStateFinished. It will reduce the state number and easy for maintenance.

> Before this patch, the state transitions for an AP are:
>
>   Idle ----> Ready ----> Busy ----> Finished ----> Idle
>        [BSP]       [AP]       [AP]           [BSP]
>
> After the patch, the state transitions for an AP are:
>
>   Idle ----> Ready ----> Busy ----> Idle
>        [BSP]       [AP]       [AP]

Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.h