EmbeddedPkg/AndroidFastboot: eliminate deprecated string function calls
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 17:29:35 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:51:45 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
commit310908760f5314c4a6d421ebcc6e1370bd2a1177
treee983eee5690733121a02d6f9ca12ddbd2e0baab4
parent15d8747a5f0fea5f30d6d4f812f6aa3bbd4c5ba8
EmbeddedPkg/AndroidFastboot: eliminate deprecated string function calls

Get rid of calls to unsafe string functions. These are deprecated and may
be removed in the future.

Note that this also addresses a latent potential issue in HandleDownload(),
where NumBytesString[] (which comes from the wire) is assumed to contain a
string representation of a number with all the significant digits in the
first 8 bytes, which is not guaranteed by the protocol.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
EmbeddedPkg/Application/AndroidFastboot/AndroidBootImg.c
EmbeddedPkg/Application/AndroidFastboot/AndroidFastbootApp.c