MdeModulePkg EsrtFmpDxe: Use EfiBootServicesData for ESRT table
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:13:32 +0000 (15:13 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 07:50:55 +0000 (15:50 +0800)
commit3545488dd64c4bf9e7549d020112342985931ab1
treeba267cdf56997f9fc346328fc3d6f0f45a80941b
parent3e5c6c07b151478c4944e46a5fdfac14e117e4f1
MdeModulePkg EsrtFmpDxe: Use EfiBootServicesData for ESRT table

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=933

We see UEFI spec is saying to use EfiBootServicesData for ESRT table.

UEFI 2.7 chapter 23.3:
The ESRT shall be stored in memory of type EfiBootServicesData.

And we see EsrtDxe is using AllocatePool for ESRT table, but
EsrtFmpDxe is using AllocateRuntimeZeroPool for ESRT table.

This patch updates code to use EfiBootServicesData for ESRT table
in EsrtFmpDxe.

Change-Id: I72a73e0cc0a37e429cc262d68eb284fb268cb5ef
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/EsrtFmpDxe/EsrtFmp.c