MdeModulePkg Ps2KbDxe: Execute key notify func at TPL_CALLBACK
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 10:08:18 +0000 (18:08 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 10:17:00 +0000 (18:17 +0800)
commit35dadd7c54ef12c87672c5eea35a75fa545ce68e
tree0aaba9ac05cc11eeefe28c421e0bf8bd68acf1d0
parent47b612db902fcdd133dc69b5db8d304f7498bd10
MdeModulePkg Ps2KbDxe: Execute key notify func at TPL_CALLBACK

Current implementation executes key notify function in TimerHandler
at TPL_NOTIFY. The code change is to make key notify function
executed at TPL_CALLBACK to reduce the time occupied at TPL_NOTIFY.

The code will signal KeyNotify process event if the key pressed
matches any key registered and insert the KeyData to the EFI Key
queue for notify, then the KeyNotify process handler will invoke
key notify functions at TPL_CALLBACK.

Cc: Ruiyu Ni <Ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <Ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2KbdCtrller.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2KbdTextIn.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2Keyboard.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2Keyboard.h