MdeModulePkg/Dxe/Gcd: disregard memory above MAX_ALLOC_ADDRESS
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 10:52:49 +0000 (11:52 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 10:01:49 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
commit36b0754712933063201eb84d5a67d517862b13f7
tree60774d65387d11acb2e6b38344c5a7ca650f60fe
parent67b8f806d22abfe9c16ec8b29a8d19885298ba1d
MdeModulePkg/Dxe/Gcd: disregard memory above MAX_ALLOC_ADDRESS

Update the GCD memory map initialization code so it disregards
memory that is not addressable by the CPU at boot time. This
only affects the first memory descriptor that is added, other
memory descriptors are permitted that describe memory ranges
that may be accessible to the CPU itself only when executing
under the OS.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/Gcd/Gcd.c