BaseTools: use unsigned chars on ARM architectures
authorLeif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:22:52 +0000 (21:22 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 05:19:38 +0000 (13:19 +0800)
commit3f7f28717892d8c82065f25070d36ba7eca3dccd
tree503e7a3205af188421b6d2211b91d80b407653d8
parenteca5be7a7d813c78fbeed14736776a774a72cd45
BaseTools: use unsigned chars on ARM architectures

By default, the ARM architectures have unsigned chars, whereas the other
architectures supported by EDK2 by default have signed chars.
However, EDK2 uses -funsigned-chars on those architectures to change the
default behaviour.

Unfortunately, the ARM architectures explicitly break their default
behaviour by specifying -fsigned-chars (I presume in a pre-emptive
attempt at avoiding incompatibility).

Since this situation is already confusing enough, switch the ARM
architectures to also specify -funsigned-chars explicitly rather than
just dropping the current parameter.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/tools_def.template