OvmfPkg: switch to MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/PciHostBridgeDxe
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Jan 2016 00:18:36 +0000 (01:18 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:18:43 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
commit4014885ffdfa85fe6f6001b2a86290714934570c
tree73625a669f05b9aaa65ac669cf50d24ac7439232
parent75f45331190a891f25a54be083e09f8bf9cafffb
OvmfPkg: switch to MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/PciHostBridgeDxe

The old driver is retained for now; it remains available with "-D
USE_OLD_PCI_HOST". This is because I'd like to involve end users and
downstreams in testing the new drier, but also allow them to switch back
to the old driver at the first sight of trouble, while we debug the new
driver in parallel.

In a few weeks the ifdeffery and the "OvmfPkg/PciHostBridgeDxe/" driver
should be removed.

Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.fdf
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.fdf
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.fdf