MdeModulePkg: Deprecate EFI_VARIABLE_AUTHENTICATED_WRITE_ACCESS
authorZhang, Chao B <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Tue, 24 Oct 2017 07:04:00 +0000 (15:04 +0800)
committerZhang, Chao B <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 14:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0800)
commit4073f85d4a09e41ccdbb5efef10835d42db237e3
tree7a9caf152d09e6bc3ebc9f86d8e51a3950136943
parent403170bbeff68c74316566146d00c12511fb73ad
MdeModulePkg: Deprecate EFI_VARIABLE_AUTHENTICATED_WRITE_ACCESS

Mark EFI_VARIABLE_AUTHENTICATED_WRITE_ACCESS as deprecated.
1. Make SetVariable/QueryVariableInfo return EFI_UNSUPPORTED with this
   attribute
2. No change to GetVariable/GetNextVariableName
Also update several function descriptors accordingly

Cc: Long Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Long Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Include/Guid/VariableFormat.h
MdeModulePkg/Include/Library/AuthVariableLib.h
MdeModulePkg/Library/AuthVariableLibNull/AuthVariableLibNull.c
MdeModulePkg/Library/UefiBootManagerLib/BmMisc.c
MdeModulePkg/Library/UefiBootManagerLib/InternalBm.h
MdeModulePkg/Universal/BdsDxe/Bds.h
MdeModulePkg/Universal/BdsDxe/BdsEntry.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/TcgMorLockSmm.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/Variable.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/Variable.h