MdePkg/UefiBaseType.h: treat EBC as a non-native machine type
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 19:00:46 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 01:37:36 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
commit431390dc1f7d23aaa5c652f7c0686137a918f08f
treeb8eed74efedccf61d01bb45915ee7f676844db31
parent095fcfc606bd6bffe20d926a1022aa0721ce9576
MdePkg/UefiBaseType.h: treat EBC as a non-native machine type

Instead of classifying EBC as a supported machine type and have special
handling in DXE core for loading EBC images, make it a foreign type and
rely on the EDK2 PE/COFF image emulator protocol to claim the image when
the DXE core finds that it cannot be supported natively.

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Uefi/UefiBaseType.h