BaseTools GCC: add the compiler flags to the linker command line
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 14:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 15:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +0200)
commit478f50990a9a3b76524fd14f2085b9f1127fa41a
tree9e3504088f787668dc0664b1b703b5fdbbca0af4
parentf8d0b9662993796e89c200e9eaf38d1f54e5dd37
BaseTools GCC: add the compiler flags to the linker command line

Now that we invoke GCC as the linker for the GCC toolchain family,
we can pass the CC flags to the linker as well. This is only
required for LTO (which may involve code generation during the link
stage), but does not interfere with non-LTO builds.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/build_rule.template