ArmPkg/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib: remove exception handling
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:31:01 +0000 (18:31 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 19:30:13 +0000 (20:30 +0100)
commit47d977733137f11c0dcafd0314717a90d0f0b665
tree662e362e888819b965630445d0faccb49fe2ba8a
parent5072c47411b81bd8ce66ccb46099128ca1fd5575
ArmPkg/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib: remove exception handling

DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib is an optional library that is in charge
of extracting debug headers from SEC and PEI_CORE images in memory
so the filename and the offset in memory can be reported via the
UART, allowing a developer to load debugging symbols into his
debugger.

Interestingly enough, DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib is also in charge of
exception handling before this duty is taken over by either the PEI
core, or the CPU DXE driver when running under PrePi.

Since exceptions are not actually handled at all on AArch64, and simply
routed to the DefaultExceptionHandlerLib (for which a special version
has been created to be usable this early), let's get rid of this
dubious functionality altogether.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib/AArch64/DebugAgentException.S [deleted file]
ArmPkg/Library/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib/Arm/DebugAgentException.S [deleted file]
ArmPkg/Library/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib/Arm/DebugAgentException.asm [deleted file]
ArmPkg/Library/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib.c
ArmPkg/Library/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib/DebugAgentSymbolsBaseLib.inf