UefiCpuPkg CpuCommFeaturesLib: Disable TraceEn at the beginning
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Sat, 25 May 2019 07:05:47 +0000 (15:05 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 10:51:44 +0000 (18:51 +0800)
commit484dc05005ea80280e184b20a6b8a08636276777
treee1d8a7d0ba2e0fbb288b95c979a384a13d3bc73a
parent3147da26350fbdffb851f00137a8d719adc31327
UefiCpuPkg CpuCommFeaturesLib: Disable TraceEn at the beginning

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1809

Current code disables TraceEn at the end of ProcTraceInitialize(),
then there will be much memory allocated even when ProcTrace feature
is disabled.

This patch updates code to disable TraceEn and return at the beginning
of ProcTraceInitialize() when when ProcTrace feature is disabled.

Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Chandana Kumar <chandana.c.kumar@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Li <kevin.y.li@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/ProcTrace.c