MdePkg: Enable new MS VA intrinsics for GNUC x86 64bits build
authorShi, Steven <steven.shi@intel.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 22:16:08 +0000 (00:16 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:32:09 +0000 (13:32 +0200)
commit48d5f9a551a93acb45f272dda879b0ab5a504e36
treef6a1e4b998b15e2a8edfec667100171060e51760
parentb2dc04a87fab89307240dc0f30b9a23bb5726c81
MdePkg: Enable new MS VA intrinsics for GNUC x86 64bits build

Both GCC and LLVM 3.8 64bits support new variable argument (VA)
intrinsics for Microsoft ABI, enable these new VA intrinsics for
GNUC family 64bits code build. These VA intrinsics are only
permitted use in 64bits code, so not use them in 32bits code build.
The original 32bits GNU VA intrinsics has the same calling convention
as MS, so we don't need change them.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Steven Shi <steven.shi@intel.com>
[ardb: update CPP logic so that the change only applies to X64]
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-By: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Base.h