OvmfPkg: Don't add -mno-mmx -mno-sse option for XCODE5 tool chain
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 15:24:32 +0000 (23:24 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 15:43:15 +0000 (23:43 +0800)
commit4a64cbda8615b9353366df8fc5a0cf3863ac2f11
treebfe0fd98039d7994b567b354434458f4b8649ffa
parente21e355e2ca7fefb15b4df7078f995d3fb9c2b89
OvmfPkg: Don't add -mno-mmx -mno-sse option for XCODE5 tool chain

Ovmf appended option -mno-mmx -mno-sse, but these two options were enabled
in Openssl. The compiler option becomes -mmmx ?msse -mno-mmx -mno-sse. It
trig mac clang compiler hang when compile one source file in openssl.
This issue is found when SECURE_BOOT_ENABLE is TRUE. This may be the compiler
issue. To work around it, don't add these two options for XCODE5 tool chain.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.dsc