IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe: Improve performance.
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 07:53:43 +0000 (15:53 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 14:59:13 +0000 (22:59 +0800)
commit4ad5f597153c7cb20a968236c2c7d6ff01994350
treedfebd46f19f304c787110b9735d1d5cd097ce68d
parent3ccf5a8a41b42fc5116fdc03bc2a273f7f3c5179
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe: Improve performance.

This patch is to improve IOMMU performance.
All WBINVD is removed due to performance issue.
CLFLUSH by WriteBackDataCacheRange() is used to
only flush the context table or
second level page table if they are changed.

This patch also removed some unused functions.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/DmaProtection.h
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/IntelVTdDxe.c
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/IntelVTdDxe.inf
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/PciInfo.c
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/TranslationTable.c
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/TranslationTableEx.c
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelVTdDxe/VtdReg.c