BaseTools: add script to configure local git options
authorLeif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 11:54:10 +0000 (19:54 +0800)
committerFeng, Bob C <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 02:10:11 +0000 (10:10 +0800)
commit4eb0acb1e2bef27d29ed8cc6200a9963b5cb0565
tree20fd3250165972fe5d84656c3146add5074c92a3
parent5b3e695d8ac5de5220c8520091832d507e6f9542
BaseTools: add script to configure local git options

Patch contribution and review is greatly simplified by following the
steps described in "Laszlo's unkempt guide":
https://github.com/tianocore/tianocore.github.io/wiki/Laszlo's-unkempt-git-guide-for-edk2-contributors-and-maintainers
but there are a lot of tedious manual steps in there, so here is a
python script that configures all options I am aware of
*for the repository the script is executed from*.

Signed-off-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
BaseTools/Scripts/SetupGit.py [new file with mode: 0644]