MdeModulePkg/DxeCore: invoke the emulator protocol for foreign images
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 01:37:12 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
commit57df17fe26cd2b25c4c463edf3a3d8b83263f51b
treec0f6bc1d6023ff3055dcf99ed9b2e41b9b02dc5c
parentf72f81777b399ad23b8c1d0d13b3ca4b91104da1
MdeModulePkg/DxeCore: invoke the emulator protocol for foreign images

When encountering PE/COFF images that cannot be supported natively,
attempt to locate an instance of the PE/COFF image emulator protocol,
and if it supports the image, proceed with loading it and register it
with the emulator.

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/DxeMain.h
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/DxeMain.inf
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/Image/Image.c