OvmfPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: hoist PciAcpiInitialization()
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 14:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 18:58:27 +0000 (19:58 +0100)
commit5942ea61deb9b0373c597399e0a3f23e8c19690d
treeed5bf15788357998b1bf01896ffde2a329680288
parentfe1b9e8e085bede968958f494cba0be5ab3add99
OvmfPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: hoist PciAcpiInitialization()

  PlatformBootManagerAfterConsole()
                              <--------------------------------+
    PlatformBdsConnectSequence()                               |
      ConnectDevicesFromQemu() / EfiBootManagerConnectAll()    |
      PciAcpiInitialization() ---------------------------------+
    TryRunningQemuKernel()

Functionally this is a no-op:

- PciAcpiInitialization() iterates over PciIo protocol instances, which
  are available just the same at the new call site.

- The PCI interrupt line register exists only to inform system software
  (it doesn't affect hardware) and UEFI drivers don't use PCI interrupts
  anyway.

(More background in commits 2e70cf8ade0d and 5218c27950c4.)

This change will let us move TryRunningQemuKernel() between
PciAcpiInitialization() and PlatformBdsConnectSequence() in the next
patch.

Cc: "Gabriel L. Somlo" <gsomlo@gmail.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Gabriel Somlo <gsomlo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Gabriel Somlo <gsomlo@gmail.com>
OvmfPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/BdsPlatform.c