UefiCpuPkg/PeiMpLib: Fix a system hang-in-pei issue.
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 09:16:33 +0000 (17:16 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 03:07:22 +0000 (11:07 +0800)
commit5986cf382e0fd73efc66c1e92d5663b1a468dbd7
tree7ebe812b63bd3d59de8edc5952e9d72dc3b16844
parentc8e36b75b5fef5e7f55797dc384d652083a65958
UefiCpuPkg/PeiMpLib: Fix a system hang-in-pei issue.

GetWakeupBuffer() tries to find a below-1M free memory, it checks
whether the memory is allocated already in
CheckOverlapWithAllocatedBuffer(). When there is a memory allocation
hob (base = 0xff_00000000, size = 0x10000000),
CheckOverlapWithAllocateBuffer() truncates the base to 0 which causes
it always returns TRUE so GetWakeupBuffer() fails to find a below-1MB
memory.

The patch fixes this issue by using UINT64 type.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <vanjeff_919@hotmail.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/PeiMpLib.c