UefiCpuPkg/MpLib.c: Set AP state after X2APIC mode enabled
authorJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 03:22:00 +0000 (11:22 +0800)
committerJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 00:55:46 +0000 (08:55 +0800)
commit59a119f0fcaed5a7cab4829bb19dd7ffa94e16a0
tree84927f63de09593339d3fa6bd3a8044e59b3be57
parent9d64a9fd9ee05f0b0228fc1f8b66398dac85e2c9
UefiCpuPkg/MpLib.c: Set AP state after X2APIC mode enabled

After X2APIC mode is enabled, APs need to be set tp IDLE state, otherwise APs
cannot be waken up by MP PPI services.

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=505

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c