UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: patch "gSmbase" with PatchInstructionX86()
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 1 Feb 2018 22:01:08 +0000 (23:01 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 4 Apr 2018 14:44:02 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
commit5a1bfda4bd04815ed8c7489e2db47f9a1f245566
treeec8bb8343c06e0ae7e0f1229877278e1ba36e862
parent38a5df04ef05c07085b5787c7eb35d0319663991
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: patch "gSmbase" with PatchInstructionX86()

Rename the variable to "gPatchSmbase" so that its association with
PatchInstructionX86() is clear from the declaration, change its type to
X86_ASSEMBLY_PATCH_LABEL, and patch it with PatchInstructionX86(). This
lets us remove the binary (DB) encoding of some instructions in
"SmiEntry.nasm".

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Ref: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=866
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/Ia32/SmiEntry.nasm
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/SmramSaveState.c
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/X64/SmiEntry.nasm