ArmPlatformPkg/PL011SerialPortLib: use untyped PCD for register base
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 18:51:45 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:34:08 +0000 (18:34 +0100)
commit5a9b3eb8e5fbbc0a49f80630039d58712aacfab8
treee22d21929250c3b68c98cc20a6a2cee7935c21fd
parent6f42f9a54bf0d796940bc9af6956157ef3e90c3e
ArmPlatformPkg/PL011SerialPortLib: use untyped PCD for register base

Use an untyped PCD reference for PcdSerialRegisterBase, so that the
library gets built without hardcoded values, permitting modules to
override the default serial port. This allows SerialDxe to use a
different serial port from the one used for DEBUG output (which
often gets occluded due to the console driver clearing the screen).

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPlatformPkg/Library/PL011SerialPortLib/PL011SerialPortLib.c
ArmPlatformPkg/Library/PL011SerialPortLib/PL011SerialPortLib.inf