BaseTools/AutoGen: auto generate MM template APIs and dependencies.
authorSupreeth Venkatesh <supreeth.venkatesh@arm.com>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 16:47:39 +0000 (00:47 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 02:49:13 +0000 (10:49 +0800)
commit5a9c3e3e588007d3256877f4834a22bde68cae7b
treea4901ea6b0c3c2ffbc0bff840bc405c1d65605db
parent87d9a2b3160ee93c111b419c477ae85dfc3d18dd
BaseTools/AutoGen: auto generate MM template APIs and dependencies.

This patch adds changes to auto generate MM_CORE_STANDALONE and
MM_STANDALONE Entry Point templates.
Also, it adds changes to help auto generate dependency expressions for
MM_STANDALONE modules.

PI Specification v1.5 specifies Management Mode System Table (MMST)
which is  a collection of common services for managing
MMRAM allocation and providing basic I/O services. MMST is similar to
the UEFI System Table. (Currently, EFI_SMM_SYSTEM_TABLE2 defines
Management Mode System Table)

Some of auto generated MM_CORE_STANDALONE and MM_STANDALONE template
APIs use MMST as parameter.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Supreeth Venkatesh <supreeth.venkatesh@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/GenC.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/GenDepex.py