MdeModulePkg/SmmCore: add sanity check for SetMemoryAttributes
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 08:35:32 +0000 (16:35 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 05:04:59 +0000 (13:04 +0800)
commit5fef2c7069a846754dda2f6416b11d5554f05ac3
tree61114d43041fc83ee06d0e1f060495b80f650b94
parenta5cd613cdbf1edef1a98536fb2723b5d88bd53cd
MdeModulePkg/SmmCore: add sanity check for SetMemoryAttributes

Heap Guard feature needs enough memory and paging to work. Otherwise
calling SetMemoryAttributes to change page attribute will fail. This
patch add necessary check of result of calling SetMemoryAttributes.
This can help users to debug their problem in enabling this feature.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/HeapGuard.c