MdeModulePkg/PciBusDxe: dispatch option ROMs for foreign architectures
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:42:30 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 01:37:27 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
commit615a72400bca338aa92579a726c4669b4185dc43
tree5492122d6d59493e8302b164dd380721936359b1
parent57df17fe26cd2b25c4c463edf3a3d8b83263f51b
MdeModulePkg/PciBusDxe: dispatch option ROMs for foreign architectures

Delete the explicit machine type check for option ROM images, and instead,
rely on the LoadImage() boot service to decide whether an option ROM can
be dispatched or not. This permits platforms to ship with emulators to
execute option ROMs that are not native to the processor architecture.

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/PciBusDxe/PciOptionRomSupport.c