PcAtChipsetPkg AcpiTimerLib: Get more accurate TSC Frequency
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 03:39:25 +0000 (11:39 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 07:42:44 +0000 (15:42 +0800)
commit62b8b5be713dd1f801cd44e4eb28f68585a9bd85
treeb81068d874c8f2195d8d226a642dd96c0a16cb9f
parent82df618711c596d3b6164e790572c795b7ea4dcc
PcAtChipsetPkg AcpiTimerLib: Get more accurate TSC Frequency

Minimize the code overhead between the two TSC reads by adding
new internal API to calculate TSC Frequency instead of reusing
MicroSecondDelay ().

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Paul A Lohr <paul.a.lohr@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/AcpiTimerLib.c
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/BaseAcpiTimerLib.c
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/DxeAcpiTimerLib.c