MdePkg: Update Base.h to fix compilation issues with ICC.
authoredk2-devel <edk2-devel-bounces@lists.01.org>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 23:55:57 +0000 (15:55 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:06:54 +0000 (10:06 -0800)
commit62ec4a5ef674846f3edd0317e59b0c509873b3b5
tree6cc37371cd01d1fbddda104cbf9a0b3f2903b752
parent1f40f5352642b8d6802cc8dc39c31a8610869e93
MdePkg: Update Base.h to fix compilation issues with ICC.

Recent versions of the Intel C compiler define the _MSC_EXTENSIONS
constant. Base.h checks if this constant is defined to decide whether
or not to use a pragma intrinsic, which is unsupported by the latest
version of the Intel C compiler. Thus the check has been modified to
only pass in the case __INTEL_COMPILER is not defined.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Marvin Haeuser <Marvin.Haeuser@outlook.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Base.h