NetworkPkg/HttpDxe: Don't free Wrap in HttpTcpReceiveNotifyDpc
authorGary Lin <glin@suse.com>
Fri, 20 May 2016 03:18:16 +0000 (11:18 +0800)
committerJiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Fri, 20 May 2016 04:40:19 +0000 (12:40 +0800)
commit6340f2b8587e85fd094261065831546c84b27926
treeb2085d1b7e2baa9c139833e085e181f7c47f1ac3
parent72a4f34eab072132652565dd6bed24ec8d553aac
NetworkPkg/HttpDxe: Don't free Wrap in HttpTcpReceiveNotifyDpc

The HTTP Token Wrap is created in EfiHttpResponse() and then passed
to the deferred Receive event callback, HttpTcpReceiveNotifyDpc.
HttpTcpReceiveHeader and HttpTcpReceiveBody use a Tcp polling loop to
monitor the socket status and trigger the Receive event when a new
packet arrives. The Receive event brings up HttpTcpReceiveNotifyDpc
to process the HTTP message and the function will set Wrap->TcpWrap.IsRxDone
to TRUE to break the Tcp polling loop.

However, HttpTcpReceiveNotifyDpc mistakenly freed Wrap, so the Tcp
polling loop was actually checking a dead variable, and this led the
system into an unstable status.

Given the fact that the HTTP Token Wrap will be freed in EfiHttpResponse
or HttpResponseWorker, this commit removes every "FreePool (Wrap)" in
HttpTcpReceiveNotifyDpc.

v2:
* Free Wrap after HttpTcpReceiveBody returns normally.

Cc: "Wu, Jiaxin" <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Cc: "Siyuan Fu" <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Cc: "El-Haj-Mahmoud, Samer" <samer.el-haj-mahmoud@hpe.com>
Cc: "Laszlo Ersek" <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: "Hegde, Nagaraj P" <nagaraj-p.hegde@hpe.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Gary Lin <glin@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Samer El-Haj-Mahmoud <elhaj@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Siyuan Fu <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
NetworkPkg/HttpDxe/HttpImpl.c
NetworkPkg/HttpDxe/HttpProto.c