ArmVirtPkg/FdtPciHostBridgeLib: map ECAM and I/O spaces in GCD memory map
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:18:38 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 17:52:22 +0000 (18:52 +0100)
commit66e06a72bf582ddb62b63127701607a8da6c2278
tree1866e4c2e327ac593f15db5a775c7a43f29ed621
parent97106391955337155e70c7976779198a1be16a03
ArmVirtPkg/FdtPciHostBridgeLib: map ECAM and I/O spaces in GCD memory map

Up until now, we have been getting away with not declaring the ECAM
and translated I/O spaces at all in the GCD memory map, simply because
we map the entire address space with device attributes in the early PEI
code, and so the ECAM space will be mapped wherever it ends up.

Now that we are about to make changes to how ArmVirtQemu reasons
about the size of the address space, it would be better to get rid
of this mapping of the entire address space, since it can get
arbitrarily large without real benefit.

So start by mapping the ECAM and translated I/O spaces explicitly,
instead of relying on the early PEI mapping.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
ArmVirtPkg/Library/FdtPciHostBridgeLib/FdtPciHostBridgeLib.c
ArmVirtPkg/Library/FdtPciHostBridgeLib/FdtPciHostBridgeLib.inf