MdeModulePkg/Partition: Fix media probe
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 09:44:16 +0000 (17:44 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 10:56:25 +0000 (18:56 +0800)
commit68599525d8bbd7a3d6a631a5f57cb040c4595ba4
tree1e6fb12d56b93117419323e3681edf8de7699637
parent1db271df76507fcdd1755ec54087cd908fd05a58
MdeModulePkg/Partition: Fix media probe

The call in ProbeMediaStatusEx() to the ReadDisk() function of the
EFI_DISK_IO_PROTOCOL interface implemented in DiskIoDxe/DiskIo.c
crashed in DiskIo2ReadWriteDisk() because of the NULL value of
the destination buffer pointer.

Pass the address of a buffer in the stack instead of a NULL
pointer.

The similar fix was applied to ProbeMediaStatus in commit
df473cc1fc9acd1a623ec7e05276f2f0635c19d2
* MdeModulePkg/PartitionDxe: Fix media probe

Somehow ProbeMediaStatusEx() wasn't changed together.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Tested-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/Partition.c